The City of Talladega, Alabama

Airport Board

The Talladega Municipal Airport Board was created on March 31, 1953.  The Board consists of twelve members that serve four year staggered terms.  One seat on the Airport Board is held permanently by the Airport's Fixed Base Operator or their designee.

The Board advises the City Council on measures pertaining to the operation of the Municipal Airport located off the Speedway Boulevard.  Meetings of the Board are held monthly on the third Tuesday at 1:00 pm at a place designated by the Chairperson.

Board Members
Clarence Haynes
Rex Griffin
Hubert Hubbard
Charles Johnson
Cathy Fuller
Andy McWilliams
Ray Miller
Allen Gray McMillan
Jeff Roberts
Clark Patterson                                                                                                                                                                       

Wilby Wallace Jr.                                                                                                                                                                      

Jack Clark

Board Secretary - Jane Goodson

If you are interested in serving on this Board, complete the form listed below and return it to City Clerk's Office, P.O. Box 498, Talladega, AL 35161.

Printable Board or Commission Appointment Application