The City of Talladega, Alabama

Historic Preservation


Bobby Williams - Chairperson
Larry Harris- Vice Chairperson
Nancy Lutchendorf
David Street
Jennifer Smith
Chuck Roberts
Josiane Whitson                                                                                                                                                                             

Commission consists of seven members, each serving three year terms.  Commission members are appointed by the City Council.  Meetings are the first Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers. Commission Members continue to serve until a replacement is installed.

Ordinance 1249 (PDF) - Establishment of the Talladega Historic Preservation Commission

Ordinance 1742 - Signs - Section 4.04 (PDF) - Signs in the Historic Districts

Application for Certificate of Appropriateness (PDF) - Changes to the exterior of structures in the Historic Districts

The Secretary of the Interior's Standards for the Treatment of Historic Properties

Alabama Historical Commission

National Register of Historic Places

If you are interested in serving on this Board, complete the form listed below and return it to City Clerk's Office, P.O. Box 498, Talladega, AL 35161.

Printable Board or Commission Appointment Application