The American Red Cross needs disaster volunteers in our community. Please visit and register today!

Talladega Walk of
Fame at Davey Allison
Memorial Park

Talladega Walk of
Fame at Davey Allison
Memorial Park


Talladega Walk of Fame at Davey Allison Memorial Park

Join us April 21, 2023, 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM, for the induction the newest Nascar member of the Davey Allison Memorial Walk of Fame. Induction ceremony, vendors, food trucks, and live music.

Since its inception in 1994, thousands of tourists and race car fans have come to the Talladega Walk of Fame in Davey Allison Memorial Park in Talladega, AL., to view plaques dedicated to their favorite drivers. For almost two decades, drivers who won at Talladega Superspeedway were inducted into the Walk of Fame. The annual induction ceremonies enriched the community and attracted race fans and acclaimed drivers from near and far. Unfortunately, the tradition ended abruptly in 2013. In 2021, the new city manager, Seddrick Hill Sr., desired to enrich the community and increase tourism by reviving Davey Allison Memorial Park and re-establishing the tradition of inducting top drivers into the Walk of Fame.

The city manager reached out to the president of Talladega Superspeedway, Brian Crichton, and soon the wheels were in motion to revive Davey Allison Memorial Park and reestablish the Walk of Fame Induction Ceremony. The timing of the planned induction ceremony was perfect because 2022 marked the 30th anniversary of one of legendary driver Davey Allison’s win at Talladega 500.  

Ten-time NASCAR Cup Series winner and NASCAR on Fox analyst Clint Bowyer and Ken Allen Sr., who co-founded the Walk of Fame over 30 years ago, were chosen as the 2022 inductees. Members of the legendary Allison family displayed priceless Davey Allison memorabilia and signed autographs. Event highlights also included live music, food trucks, inflatables, and vendor booths. Participants included Talladega College Band, Talladega’s Boy Scouts Troop No. 130, and the Talladega High School ROTC participated.

Sponsors included the City of Talladega, First Bank of Alabama, Talladega Bottling Works, RK Allen Oil, the Chamber of Commerce and Talladega 500.


Previous Winners

Alan Kulwicki- 1996
Benny Parsons- 1995
Bill Elliott- 1998
Bill Rexford- 2012
Bobby Allison- 1994
Bobby Hamilton- 1957
Bobby Isaac- 2002
Bobby Labonte- 2008
Brad Keselowski- 2012
Buck Baker- 2001
Buddy Baker- 1997
Cale Yarborough- 1996
Dale Earnhardt-1995

Dale Earnhardt, Jr.- 2003
Dale Jarrett- 1997
Darrell Waltrip- 1947
David Pearson- 1998
Donnie Allison- 1994
Ernie Irvan- 1996
Fireball Roberts- 1931-1964
Fonty Flock- 2004
Fred Lorenzen- 2003
Harry Gant- 1999
Herb Thomas- 2005
Jack Smith- 2009
Jeff Burton- 2013

Jeff Gordon- 1999
Jim Paschal- 2010
Joe Weatherly- 2001
Junior Johnson- 1998
Kasey Kahne- 2010
Kevin Harvick- 2005
Kyle Petty- 2004
Lee Petty- 1999
Mark Martin- 2002
Matt Kenseth- 2007
Morgan Shepherd- 2009
Ned Jarrett- 1997
Neil Bonnett- 1994

Red Byron- 2002
Red Farme- 1994
Rex White- 2008
Richard Petty- 1995
Ricky Rudd- 2001
Rusty Wallace- 2012
Ryan Newman- 2011
Speedy Thompson- 2011
Terry Labonte- 2007
Tim Flock- 1924-1999
Tony Stewart- 2006